Island Remedy

I would like to share this epic experience me and my friends had this summer. We initially booked a flight to Kalibo, May 1 to 4 to have our first ever LaBoracay. However, the travel agency as to whom we booked our flight had a conflict with their supplier so they made an adjustments to our trip. Instead of flying to Bora on May 1, we left Manila almost May 3 due to delayed flights. We arrived to the island late 3am of May 3. Too late for LaBoracay.

Apparently, as we are still expecting late parties at Station 2, we did not bother to change clothes. As soon as we arrived at the hotel (station 1), we just left our bags and we hurriedly went to where the parties at. Luckily, a lot of birds with the same feathers were still awake. We grabbed bottles of beers to get everything started.

13214722_1210428785656824_514080773_o

The whole 3-day stay was pure drinking and partying but we did some activities, too! We enjoyed the Flyfish very much, a bit fun Snorkeling and Fish Feeding. The island hopping could have been more fun if we had at least 2 hours of sleep. 6 hours for this trip was seriously not a joke. I felt a bit groggy in the midst of the activity, good thing we had a free pinoy buffet lunch. After that, I regained my energy to enjoy the last island – Puka Beach.

Please allow me to share some of my favorite photos taken during our stay in this wondrous islet.

13214622_1210384715661231_1738212988_o

13161028_1210384708994565_1101549949_o

We stayed at this hotel called One Crescent Place at Station 1. All staffs were very accommodating and they have a very fast service, too! The room where we stayed is spacious and good enough for 5 people staying.

Our Bora experience is really worth the delay. Felt like I had a taste of heaven with my feet on the ground. The rest of the story is for me and my friends to keep. You know what they all say “What happens in Bora, stays in Bora.”

I will be uploading more pictures in my Facebook account.

 

Leave a comment